Interior Design, Seasonal Inspiration

Trendreport FW 2013

Even though I’ve never been a huge fan of following trends and people telling others what’s “hot” and what’s “not”. I just think it tampers with creative freedom and suppresses people’s will to listen to their own preferences when it comes to style, whether it’s about fashion, make-up or interior design.

But this season, I personally loved that these features became trendy!

Flora and Fauna

I love nature, and anything that brings me closer to it. From details like feathers, to materials like untreated wood. I also love photography. So when photographs of animals and flora started appearing on sheets and pillows I just couldn’t resist (as can be seen here).

BYNORD_brochure_2013
by nord

Warm Metals

As I’ve mentioned earlier I’m completely hooked on warm metals like copper, brass and gold. Interestingly enough, these metals have been a rare sight in our homes since the flower power 70s when they completely flourished. Now they’re making a comeback, and copper, brass and gold can be found everywhere. I love it!

copper inspiration

Graphic

This trend nearly didn’t make this list, but I couldn’t resist, even though I can’t help thinking that this trend has been taken a little too far. As with most things, good things come with moderation. But a nice piece of graphic art to give a room a more modern feel doesn’t hurt!

96b592fed338e3de5a4cac4e00e1c402

I really like the Zigzag feature of the graphic trend though!
047b1b8aaaf4761581300124e48e22a7

Standard

Leave a Reply

